News Contact Development

Boards and Commissions

Engaged Residents Serving Timnath

Timnath Boards and Commissions play an important role in Town governance. The specific duties of each board and commission vary, and each is comprised of dedicated residents who make a positive impact on our community.

Timnath’s Boards and Commissions

Timnath currently has three standing committees.

Planning Commission The Timnath’s Planning Commission is composed of seven volunteer members, all appointed by the Timnath Town Council. The Planning Commission reviews new development requests, re-zonings and most land use requests. The Planning Commission is an advisory board, making recommendations to the Town Council for their approval or denial. The Planning Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 P.M. Learn more about the Planning Commission.

Finance Committee The Finance Committee is comprised of seven members and is tasked with reviewing the Town’s financial health. The Committee provides recommendations about whether the financial information of the Town is accurate and meets the needs of the community. These recommendations are submitted to the Council for review. This committee meets quarterly. Learn more about the Finance Committee below.

Timnath Parks Recreation Open Space and Trails (PROST) Committee The PROST committee advises the Council on all matters related to Town-owned and controlled parks, trails, open spaces, recreation areas, facilities, programs and services. The Committee provides recommendations to the Council regarding recreational planning, development and operations, and provides additional insight on how the Council can best serve the community. The PROST Committee meets every other month. Learn more about the PROST Committee below.

Boards and Commissions Details and Documents

Commission members, meetings schedules, and minutes

For meeting documents prior to 2021, please file a Public Records Request.

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Members

  • Council Member Luke Wagner
  • Council Member Jeramie Holt
  • Caleb Anderson
  • Chris Serafin
  • Robert Schonlau

Lisa Gagliardi, Finance Director

Aaron Adams, Town Manager

Finance Committee Agendas and Minutes

PROST Committee

PROST Committee Members

  • Council Member Lisa Laake
  • Michael Malone
  • Lana Pink
  • Kate Weinreich
  • Jason Ficca
  • Mitch McGuire
  • Aaron Smith

Matt Blakely, Community Development Director
Tom Casal, Parks and Recreation Director
Brian Williamson, Town Planner

PROST Committee Agendas and Minutes