Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Government
  4. /
  5. Town Committees

Town Committee meetings are being held in-person. They are open to the public. These meetings don’t allow for public comment. If you wish to attend an upcoming meeting, please review the agenda for the time, date, and location.

Masks are not required for those who are fully vaccinated. If you are not fully vaccinated, please wear a mask while you are indoors.

Learn more about how you can continue to engage with us.

To increase public engagement, the Timnath Town Council created standing advisory committees for the Town.  Find more information below.

Town of Timnath Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is comprised of seven members and is tasked with reviewing the Town’s financial health. The Committee provides recommendations about whether the financial information of the Town is accurate and meets the needs of the community. These recommendations are submitted to the Council for review. This committee meets quarterly.

Finance Committee Members
Mark Soukup   Rick Collins   John Barkley
Raymundo Chapa   Sarah Irizarry   Craig Ockers  Luke Wagner

2021 Finance Committee Quarterly Meeting Schedule

Finance Committee Agendas & Minutes       Finance Committee Contact Form

Timnath Parks Recreation Open Space Trails (PROST) Committee

The PROST committee advises the Council on all matters related to Town-owned and controlled parks, trails, open spaces, recreation areas, facilities, programs and services. The Committee provides recommendations to the Council regarding recreational planning, development and operations, and provides additional insight on how the Council can best serve the community. The PROST Committee meets every other month.

Timnath PROST Committee Members
Aaron Pearson   Hannah Childs   Annelise Eldredge
Jason Ficca  Michael Malone   Mitch McGuire
Lana Pink   Aaron Smith   Kate Weinreich

2021 PROST Committee Meeting Schedule

PROST Committee Agendas & Minutes       PROST Committee Contact Form