Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

Town of Timnath Municipal Election – Tuesday, April 7, 2020.

Election will be a mail ballot election conducted by the Town of Timnath.  This election will be for Town Mayor and two (2) Town Council member seats.  All candidates run and are elected on an at-large basis without regard to political affiliation.

Qualifications to seek office:

No person shall be eligible to be elected or appointed to the office of Mayor or Town Council member unless he or she is:

  • A citizen of the United States of America;
  • A registered elector of the Town;
  • A resident of the Town for at least twelve (12) consecutive months immediately preceding the election. In the case of annexation, residence within the annexed territory for the prescribed period shall satisfy the residency requirements of this Section; and
  • At least eighteen (18) years of age at the time he or she takes office.

No person who has been convicted of a felony shall be eligible to be elected or appointed to the office of Mayor or Council member.

To vote in the Timnath Municipal Election you must be a registered voter in the Town of Timnath.  You may register to vote or change your registration address on the Colorado Secretary of State website by CLICKING HERE


Mayoral Candidates

Mark Soukup     Connor Duffy     Jill Grossman Belisle (incumbent)


Town Council Candidates

Lisa Laake     Bryan Voronin     Rob Collett     Brett Hansen


Ballots were mailed out to voters on March 16, 2020.  As of 3/26/2020 ballots can only be mailed back to or dropped off at the County’s drive-up ballot box located at 4800 Goodman Street (Now the Timnath Police Department building).  NOTE: There is NO DROP OFF at the Timnath Town Center location.  All ballots must be received by the Clerk’s office by 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 7, 2020.

*You may apply for an absentee ballot any time between Tuesday, January 7, 2020 and Friday March 27, 2020

If you have questions, or need additional information, please contact Milissa Peters-Garcia, Timnath Town Clerk at: 970-224-3211,