Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Government
Timnath is a home-rule municipality and a council/town manager form of government.  The Town Council sets the policy and the Town Manager directs the daily operations of the Town.

Timnath’s Town Council consists of five members – four council members that are all at-large, that is they are not elected based on wards or council districts.  In addition, the Mayor is also elected at-large.  Council terms are staggered as you can see below the photo of each council member on the Mayor and Town Council webpage.   For more information on the Town Council’s operations, form of government and procedures, click on the Timnath Town Charter button below.